Capamadjian controls lead from start to finish in Curitiba F3

Carranza takes to Automobilista

Formula 3
Curitiba F3
22 Dec 2016
Luis Felipe Capamadjian

22 Dec 2016 — Luis Felipe Capamadjian started on the pole and led every lap on the way to a commanding victory in the Curitiba F3 in the first and final round of the F3 series.

Capamadjian spent all of 19 laps total leading Diego Carranza after being caught by him on the first lap. Capamadjian controlled the race lead every lap from start to victory.

Diego Carranza captured second place.

F3 series moves on to its second and final round in a week at Interlagos GP. The series has five drivers competing for points in the championship.

Luis Felipe Capamadjian leads the championship in a tight campaign over Diego Carranza, separated by just a few grid positions. The title continues to be challenged by Colin Barker, Simon Swarbrick, and Rob Milliken as well. The Top 5 places are an open ring for five drivers in the running with one race remaining.

Carranza drove nearly all of 18 laps total leading Colin Barker after engaging and passing him on lap 8, coming from as many as three positions back. Carranza passed Barker and into second place on lap 8, and defended it against pressure by Barker another 16 laps toward the finish.

Colin Barker captured third place.

Barker swapped leads with Rob Milliken in a lengthy and unrelenting fight for third starting midway through, running within an apex of each other over a span of 17 laps. Barker ran nearly all leading Milliken after being engaged by him on the first lap. After losing the spot on lap 9, Barker cleared Milliken and into third place on lap 11, and kept it the remaining 14 laps to the finish.

Simon Swarbrick captured fourth place.

Swarbrick wrestled the advantage back and forth with Rob Milliken in a long and persistent battle for fourth from the beginning, running within a turn of each other over a stretch of 18 laps. Driving the Formula 3, Swarbrick spent the majority pursuing Milliken after engaging him on the first lap. Swarbrick launched a prolonged attack at Milliken in the middle stages, staying within a turn behind him and keeping pace over a solid run of 13 laps. Swarbrick passed Milliken for the second time and into fourth place on lap 24, and controlled it the remaining lap to the conclusion.

Rob Milliken took fifth place.

Driving the Formula 3, Milliken swapped leads multiple rounds with Simon Swarbrick in a long and persistent battle for fourth from the beginning, running within a turn of each other over a span of 17 laps. Milliken spent the majority leading Swarbrick after being caught by him on the first lap. Milliken fended off a prolonged challenge by Swarbrick midway through, staying just car lengths ahead of him over a continuous run of 13 laps. In the end Milliken lost the spot on lap 24 and settled into fifth the lap running to the checkered flag.

RESULTS Click driver name for individual report
1 Luis Felipe Capamadjian Atlantic Motorsport Pro 25 30:30.958
2 Diego Carranza 25 31:04.536
3 Colin Barker N.E.W! 25 31:12.578
4 Simon Swarbrick N.E.W! 25 31:39.861
5 Rob Milliken Flying Krobar Racing 24 30:52.712
WEBSITE | Superview Help Search
COMMUNITY | Screens Forums Homepages / Blogs Live
RACING | Events Drivers Teams Leagues
© 2006-2017 VindexWorks Inc.